Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Aug 31, 2022

Great experience trading in my car for a “nused” Volvo with Miles Yu, R Shankar and Roger Howell. A great , efficient team that made buying a car ENJOYABLE .

Google logo
Google Aug 31, 2022

Just bought my first Volvo SUV from Carling Volvo earlier this month. The buying process was very smooth, and the sale associate Miles Yu was very helpful and patient during the entire buying process. He helped us choose different models (with test driving for each of them), and also spent a lot of time on answering the questions and showing us various detailed features of the car. Overall this purchase expreience was very good 🙂

Google logo
Google Aug 20, 2022

Honestly, Volvo Carling shocked me. They were professional, knowledgeable, and their customer service was impeccable. We shopped many different brands and Volvo’s service certainly outbeat all others. A special thanks to Steve who was great to deal with. - Pam & JP

Google logo
Google Aug 20, 2022

Fantastic shopping experience. Steve W. was a pleasure to deal with and really appreciated his consultative approach with absolutely no pressure tactics.

Google logo
Google Aug 19, 2022

Carling Motors Volvo dealership in Ottawa gave me excellent service. Miles Yu, a Sales Representative, allowed me to drive the Volvo to our new condo to make sure it would fit in our tight parking spot. He was exceedingly helpful with all my questions. I highly recommend this dealership and in particular, Miles Yu.

Google logo
Google Aug 18, 2022

Jason gave us an excellent service. Thank you for your help

Google logo
Google Jul 31, 2022

I was shopping for an SUV for my wife and it came down to Audi and Volvo. I’ve had two Audi‘s in the span of my driving history and thought we would be getting a third. But after visiting carling Volvo there was numerous things that I could not ignore that just made sense by going with the Volvo. The first is the service. Nick was a great ambassador of the brand and had lots of insights as to why this car made sense for us. The warranty is incredible for a luxury vehicle. And the financing rates ...

Google logo
Google Jul 30, 2022

Miles helped me with my purchase and I am very happy with it! He showed me passion and care through out the process and he showed me different cars so I can be 6’4 and still comfortable in a car. The managers at the dealership are nice and helpful and also accommodating. I’ll recommend Miles and Carling Volvo to my friends and family!

Google logo
Google Jul 30, 2022

Miles did an exceptional job!!! I can’t be happier with my purchase!!! From the first time I walked into the door, he has shown me exceptional respect and professionalism, and he was extremely accommodating to my schedule. We were there 4 times trying different vehicles and Miles was very patient and helpful, answering my questions and showing me different features. Everybody there at Carling Volvo was nice and helpful. I’ll definitely go back for another car in the future.

Google logo
Google Jun 30, 2022

I had a great experience buying my first Volvo. I went in with a list of preferences, and their sales team ensured I found a model that met my needs while adhering to my colour and interior preferences. I felt that the moment I walked in, they took me seriously and even offered me a coffee. After several experiences at other comparable brands, I felt most comfortable with this dealership, and it ultimately contributed to me buying my vehicle the same day I walked in. A month later, I couldn't be happier and feel I can reach out any ...

Google logo
Google Jun 19, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 16, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 13, 2022

They know their business Volvo for life

Google logo
Google Apr 10, 2022

I bought my Volvo xc40 from Carling Volvo and had a great experience from test drive to delivery, I was kept in the loop on what was going on throughout the process and was dealt with fairly. I enjoy my Volvo and would recommend Carling Volvo to others looking for a Volvo.

Google logo
Google Apr 4, 2022

Google logo
Google Mar 30, 2022

Brandon Anderson made my car shopping experience at Carling Volvo a pleasurable one! His friendly, patient and helpful demeanour was the reason I chose this dealership and got me behind the wheel of an XC90 again! I would highly recommend Brandon in assisting you with your next vehicle purchase! I look forward to dealing with Brandon again in the future! Thank you!

Google logo
Google Mar 21, 2022

This is our first Volvo and the experience was awesome, they helped us through all the steps. we have a minor inconvenience though, however it was nothing that one more day couldn't fix. I would recommend Carling Motors of course.

Google logo
Google Mar 2, 2022

Brandon Anderson helped us purchase our new Volvo and we couldn’t be happier with the experience. He made it very easy, simple and a no pressure situation. We will continue our relationship throughout our Volvo ownership journey.

Google logo
Google Mar 1, 2022

I had my car fixed here through my insurance company. The repairs on my bumper were great but sadly my vehicle was returned back to me with the radio not working properly. Insurance told me to bring it back to the collision centre and I worked with the manager Steve to get it resolved. Steve and his staff were so professional and handled everything to make sure my car was fixed and even made sure that insurance covered everything so I did not have to pay out of pocket (as the Mazda service department was trying to tell me i ...

Google logo
Google Mar 1, 2022

Amazing experience. The sales executive(s) were amazing. Brandon Anderson and Steve Whitaker were very cordial and amazingly professional. They were the best and the main reason that I bought a volvo. They get a fantastic rating from me and Brandon went above and beyond to make sure we had an excellent experience. He was courteous, amazing and joy to work with. I definitely recommend this team for the future purchases and they know how to value a customer. Kudos and way to go.

Google logo
Google Feb 18, 2022

We just bought a brand new Vovlo XC40. I have never seen such good service in a dealership. They made a lot of research to get the model we wanted and made sure we get it before my birthday. We were in constant contact for updates on the delivery. For any questions, I'll make sure to call them again. Little shout out to Brandon Anderson for his amazing work. LOVED the experience!!!

Google logo
Google Feb 10, 2022

Sales manager Etienne and sales associate Brandon really went above and beyond to facilitate my experience of a lease return and into the seat of a new vehicle. Volvo purchase experience at Volvo Carling is 100% positive. Looking forward to a long relationship with you guys.

Google logo
Google Feb 9, 2022

Paul from the service desk at Volvo is great. Very helpful . He’ll take care of you

Google logo
Google Feb 3, 2022

I had gotten my car serviced at Carling Motors Collision Centre. Alex Lara was the person who looked after my car. They provided a great experience with prompt service and very friendly. They were a pleasure to work with as they were knowledgeable, accommodating and takes the time to explain the services. I would highly recommended. Overall, excellent service! Many thanks again!

Google logo
Google Jan 16, 2022

(Translated by Google) Very nice experience in this dealership, everyone was attentive and very nice! Especially a big thank you to Taylen! Due to the pandemic and the urgent need to receive our vehicle, we had to take what was in stock elsewhere. We intend to revisit this dealership for our future purchase!! (Original) Très belle expérience dans ce concessionnaire, tout le monde était à l’écoute et très sympa! Surtout un gros merci à Taylen! Du a la pandémie et au besoin urgent de recevoir notre véhicule on a du prendre ce qui était en stock ...

Google logo
Google Nov 13, 2021

Google logo
Google Nov 7, 2021

Purchased a new car recently, the sales staff were friendly, helpful, and great to deal with.We never felt pressured at any point. We did experience an unexpected issue with the sale, but the sales manager and team went beyond our expectations to correct it. We very rarely provide a review, but this buying experience left us wanting to let others know what a great team this is. Thanks Carling Motors!

Google logo
Google Oct 19, 2021

Google logo
Google Oct 14, 2021

Many of us hate the process of buying cars - I decided to get a Volvo from Carling Motors Volvo. What a surprise! Met Brandon A. who we had previously contacted by email. He was simply an absolute pleasure to deal/interact with. He is down to earth and just seemed so honest and understanding. He made the whole process devoid of the usual unpleasantness that I have experienced in past years and at other dealerships. If you are interested in a Volvo, I highly recommend you drop in and see Brandon A. Whether or not you buy a car, ...

Google logo
Google Sep 16, 2021

This was an amazing shopping experience. To be honest, in the past, I have always asked my husband to find the car, negotiate the deal, do all the things, because, well, it has always been so painful, stressful and at times downright disrespectful as a woman consumer. But this purchase I committed to doing it myself. And am I ever glad I did. Buying my new car with Jason Little at Carling Volvo was the EXACT opposite of past experiences. It was happy, fun, stress free, educational, respectful and easy! No smoke and mirrors, no games, full disclosure. Simple amazing! ...

Google logo
Google Sep 4, 2021

I've bought a lot of cars over the years but shopping for a Volvo was the best experience. The atmosphere was relaxed and comfortable, no predatory salespeople, zero pressure, but as soon as I made up my mind they moved into high gear to make it happen for me. Jason and Nicholas, you did all the hard work to make this happen for me and I thank you from the bottom of my heart. Thanks as well to the used vehicle manager who gave me more than a fair price for my trade. This is my first Volvo but ...

Google logo
Google Aug 23, 2021

I have on several occasions now been very impressed with Susie in the Parts Dept. She always triple checks all the information to ensure I get the right part. She also asks if any other related parts are required such bolts, clamps , gaskets etc..... On top of all that she is pleasant to deal with. Thanks Susie!

Google logo
Google Aug 8, 2021

I had a fantastic experience purchasing a XC90. My lease recently expired for a BMW 330e and I was in the market for a premium SUV. The staff at the Carling Volvo dealership were friendly, professional, and knowledgeable. After test driving the XC90, I was set on getting it. Roger, the GM, made the entire purchasing process seamless. A nice personal touch I would like to highlight is Roger picking me up from the BMW dealership and driving me to the Volvo one and handing me the keys himself - customer service like that is rare these days! 5/5.

Google logo
Google Jul 15, 2021

Great service as usual! Very knowledgeable techs and prompt friendly service advisors.

Google logo
Google Jul 7, 2021

Outstanding customer service at the Carling Motors dealership. Every member of their sales team made the leasing process incredibly seamless - the turn around time to drive a car off the lot was incredibly quick. Highly recommend this dealership.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 1, 2021

Bought a used XC60 last month from Carling after many weeks of looking and talking to many different sales persons. By far the best deal and the best sales experience was at Carling. The sales person Etienne Bercier was straight forward, knowledgeable and easy to deal with. If you are in the market for a Volvo do yourself a favour, call Carling and ask for Etienne.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 24, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 23, 2021

Greatest dealership in Ottawa amazing people excellent service!

Google logo
Google Jun 10, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 9, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 7, 2021

It gives me great pleasure to highly recommend salesperson Jason Little who we found to be a consummate professional. Jason was extremely knowledgeable about each of the the products purchased, responded to all verbal and written queries respectfully and promptly and applied absolutely no pressure when considering our choices. Jason is an inspired ambassador for Carling Volvo and comes very highly recommended! A.L. Wright

Google logo
Google May 25, 2021

Google logo
Google May 16, 2021

Great interaction 👍and customer service 👏

Google logo
Google May 15, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 2, 2021

Was greeted with open arms when I arrived at Volvo. Only going in to test drive an XC60 and the drive was phenomenal. Being loyal BMW owner for many years maybe a change was needed. And sure enough I left happily with a brand new Volvo XC60. Thanks to everyone including Jason at Volvo.

Google logo
Google Mar 30, 2021

It gives me great pleasure to be able to leave this 5 star review for Carling Volvo and in particular to Brandon Anderson, Nick Wetherall and Jason Little. Brandon was our Sales Consultant and an absolute pleasure to deal with. During the current pandemic situation, it can be difficult to purchase a new vehicle, yet with Brandon's guidance, information and patience, it was a smooth and enjoyable transaction for us. I would like to give a special thanks as well to Nick Wetherall and Jason Little, as both were equally amazing to communicate with. We are now enjoying our new ...

Google logo
Google Mar 23, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 18, 2021

Just wanted to give a shout out to sales associate Brandon Anderson. He worked with me very closely on the potential purchase of an XC 40 Recharge and even though we ended up going with a different vehicle I wanted to acknowledge Brandon's hard work and fantastic customer service. Much appreciated Brandon!

Google logo
Google Mar 13, 2021

Excellent customer service. Great pricing. Never felt like I was being pressured or taken advantage of. Highly recommend!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 11, 2021

Took in to “look at the problem” service department decided it was not a problem. Very satisfied with the service and the care I received.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 20, 2021

I was a client of the neighbor Carling Mazda, last 3 cars were Cx-5. Always been very pleased with the service. We decided it was time for an upgrade. All I can say so far, the service has been great at Carling Volvo, same continuity of my experience of last 6 years. Brandon Anderson was a pleasure to deal with, very attentive to what I wanted and made sure I was satisfied. He was patient with me and answered all my questions. I have not dealt with the service department yet, but I have no fear the service will be as I ...

Google logo
Google Feb 10, 2021

From the moment I called to book an appointment to the moment I left the dealership with my new Volvo, my experience at Carling Volvo was amazing. Jason Little took his time explaining every option, every offer, and every detail about my chosen car. He's a great salesman! And, Nicolas from finance helped me work through all the paperwork. The car was ready as promised for pick-up at the scheduled time. The atmosphere was friendly and inviting.

Google logo
Google Jan 22, 2021

Dealt with Frank from the service department this morning. By far the best Volvo Service Advisor in Ottawa. Answered my questions to full clarity and seemed very enthusiastic over the phone, something lacking in most Ottawa dealerships. Thank You again Frank!

Google logo
Google Jan 1, 2021

Google logo
Google Dec 15, 2020

I recently had the pleasure of purchasing my first Volvo automobile at Carling Volvo, and I had such a memorable experience that I must share it. I have purchased a variety of different vehicles from various dealerships across the city over the years and none of them stand out as much as this one. From the first moment that I walked in to test drive my Volvo, Steve Whittaker kindly welcomed me inside and made me feel right at home. He had my vehicle running and parked directly in front of the main entrance prior to my arrival, ready for ...

Google logo
Google Dec 4, 2020

I brought my CX-5 in for repairs after it was broken into through an insurance claim. They did an amazing job with the repairs, kept me updated throughout, very friendly staff in the bodyshop, and got my car back to me quicker than I thought. Overall I would recommend to anyone to bring their car there if they need repairs. I didn't buy my car at Carling Mazda but after this experience I will definitely visit them the next time I'm in the market for a new one.

Google logo
Google Nov 26, 2020

Google logo
Google Nov 6, 2020

My recent service experience at Carling Motors Volvo was precisely what I have come to expect from this dealership: nothing short of excellent! Notwithstanding a serious reluctance to travel anywhere at all during this crisis, I drove to Ottawa from Toronto specifically to have my car serviced at this dealership, rather than any other Volvo dealership closer to my main residence in Toronto. What motivates this level of customer loyalty? In a word, trust. In the 3 years that I have had my XC 60 serviced at Carling Motors, Dan and his team have earned my trust not only by virtue of ...

Google logo
Google Nov 6, 2020

Jason and blake were very friendly. After a bad experience with audi we came here and weren’t sure what to expect. Jason was very polite and explained the car features and asked us to take it for a long drive. He didn’t force us to make any decisions but asked us to consider options. He was in constant touch and answered my questions politely. When we had concerns about a high downpayment requirement that audi had demanded, we spoke to blake who calmed us down and explained the process. He was very professional and honest in explaining how ...

Google logo
Google Oct 12, 2020

Have been buying and servicing mine and my family Mazdas here for well over 30 years. The sales are as good as any place I've bought a car from (bought 2 personally from here) and service is similar. I've found that the 'DNA' of the Carling Motors group to be similar between Carling Mazda, Volvo and Star Motors, which is overall trustworthy. I'd recommend them for both the quality of their service and reasonable sales without being particularly high pressure and overall experience.

Google logo
Google Aug 21, 2020

Were greeted professionally by their sale rep. Nathan was super friendly, informative, and patient. Will 100% come back to get the xc40 recharge from this dealership once it comes out.

Google logo
Google Aug 6, 2020

I own a 2017 V60 that I purchased at Carling Volvo and have been very happy with the service staff. Very helpful and accommodating. Would highly recommend this as a place to buy and service a car.

Google logo
Google Jul 15, 2020

Great experience from start to end. Friendly staff.

Google logo
Google Mar 18, 2020

Google logo
Google Mar 4, 2020

Google logo
Google Mar 3, 2020

I had an exceptional experience with all of the staff at this location. Steve was my salesperson. He is extremely knowledgeable and has a very good way of passing along just the right amount of information. Everyone there went out of their way to make the sale as easy as possible.

Google logo
Google Mar 3, 2020

Google logo
Google Feb 15, 2020

Google logo
Google Jan 28, 2020

A big thank you to Doug Ellaschuk and Carling Volvo for their excellent customer service and professionalism. As a customer who lives too far away to stop in and visit the dealership for my initial inquiries... I was very pleased with the prompt and courteous service offered by Doug and the Carling Volvo team. I highly recommended anyone considering a Volvo to take the time to visit/call Carling Volvo ... and be sure to ask for Doug. Sincerely, Brad Hopper Belleville, Ont.

Google logo
Google Jan 22, 2020

Had a great experience purchasing my first Volvo. The Carling Volvo team helped me get the vehicle that what I wanted at the price that I wanted. Overall great experience. Nathan is awesome and knows his Volvo vehicles.

Google logo
Google Jan 16, 2020

Google logo
Google Jan 16, 2020

If you have a Volvo, this is the place to get it serviced!!! Second to none. Just great service, what you'd expect.

Google logo
Google Jan 14, 2020

Friendly staff

Google logo
Google Dec 24, 2019

Nathan and Steve the BEST sales people i've ever dealt with! Made the whole car buying experience easy and stress-free! Highly recommend them if you are looking at Volvos

Google logo
Google Dec 3, 2019

I have bought one pre owned car from this dealership (Mazda) , I used to service my Mazda with the other side of the shop now I service my Volvo there. Service side of things is very good. Yes getting them on the phone is an impossible task thank God I work a cross the road so I just show up there. The service advisors are great never trying to push any sales on me and know everything there's to know about my car. Sales side of things is a bit different. I wanted to buy a car off them ...

Google logo
Google Nov 17, 2019

Google logo
Google Oct 22, 2019

Google logo
Google Oct 11, 2019

October 9, 2019 I was at Carling Motors to replace coolant system as service campaign S29846 and R29936).Service advisor Paul Gauthier explain detail of this service as well how long it will take to finish this work. Because I couldn't wait so long, he provided me courtesy vehicle - brand new 2020 XC90, so I was able to do my daily trips this day. And when I came back next morning my car was ready, and in addition to scheduling service software was also upgraded (installed new control modules).Thank you for excellent work, Paul.

Google logo
Google Oct 10, 2019

Still under construction

Google logo
Google Oct 2, 2019

Google logo
Google Sep 12, 2019

Excellent service team from beginning to end. Won't single out anyone in particular, it wouldn't be right for the ones that work behind the scenes!

Google logo
Google Aug 27, 2019

Edi looked after us promptly and help guide our purchase without being pushy or trying to bully you into a sale like some other places I visited. Highly recommend going to Edi for any auto purchase.

Google logo
Google Aug 14, 2019

Google logo
Google Aug 9, 2019

Excellent Service..!! Took my 2005 Volvo S40 for the first time at Carling Volvo and right from the moment you step in everyone was very friendly and welcoming, Dan and Paul were extremely helpful and answered all my queries. My car was diagnosed precisely to the point and only the needed components replaced (No up selling of extra service or un-necessary parts). Rick the shuttle driver for pick up and drop-off was cool and friendly. Very pleasant experience would definitely recommend Carling Volvo.

Google logo
Google Jul 25, 2019

(Translated by Google) We received excellent service at Carling Volvo Following the explosion of my tire on the 50, visiting Ottawa. They put a new tire on us and everyone we met was lovely and helpful a big thank you! (Original) Nous avons reçu un excellent service chez Carling Volvo Suite à l'explosion de mon pneu sur la 50, en visite à Ottawa. Ils nous ont installé un nouveau pneu et toutes les personnes rencontrées ont été charmantes et efficaces un gros merci !

Google logo
Google Jul 20, 2019

Even though they are under construction the sales staff go out of their way to make you feel comfortable. no pressure or tactics at all.

Google logo
Google Jul 11, 2019

Great buying and delivery experience with the Team at Carling Motors Mazda. Picked up our CX-9 last night. Edi looked after us very well, right from the moment we contacted them weeks back. He worked hard to earn our business and provided a thorough walkthrough at delivery. Definitely encourage you to check them out if you're in the market for a new vehicle.

Google logo
Google Jul 9, 2019

Google logo
Google Jun 6, 2019

Google logo
Google May 1, 2019

A big thank you to Carling Motors for the excellent service and workmanship to restore my Volvo C30. The car was involved in an accident with enough damage that the Insurance company wanted to write it off. Special thanks to Rick Bleackley for his invaluable advice on how to best work with the Insurance Company to put the car back on the road. Great work.

Google logo
Google Apr 27, 2019

The dealership is under construction, so no show models on display, but Bob provided us with genuine and caring service.

Google logo
Google Apr 18, 2019

Google logo
Google Apr 4, 2019

Was a customer over at St. Laurent and was extremely unhappy with the level of service. Carling location was able to promptly schedule me for recall appointment. Additionally, once I arrived, the identified a second recall that St Laurent had failed to tell me about but I had brought the vehicle in for service issues related to the recall. Lastly, the service guys were able to diagnose a brake issue that was covered under warranty. To top everything off my car was washed! 1000x better than St. Laurent. Good work guys and I will continue to bring my Volvo back ...

Google logo
Google Mar 29, 2019

Google logo
Google Mar 10, 2019

I had a 2008 Mazda 3 with over half a million kilometres on it. When I brought it to other auto shops for repair everyone thought I was crazy for continuing to keep the car running. I brought it to the parts shop at Carling Mazda and the team was so excited about the car and were completely on board with helping me to keep it running! Unfortunately the car was in a fender bender so I called Carling Mazda and they were so great, they sent me a tow truck right away and explained the full process to me, including what ...

Google logo
Google Mar 8, 2019

(Translated by Google) First time for an exploratory visit to the Service: welcome and Dan replied to all my explanations. Next visit will be for a first interview on the vehicle. (Original) Première fois pour une visite exploratoire au Service: bon accueil et Dan a répondu ã toutes mes explications. Prochaine visite sera pour un premier entretien sur le véhicule.

Google logo
Google Jan 27, 2019

Super friendly staff. Very informative.

Google logo
Google Oct 20, 2018

Google logo
Google Oct 7, 2018

Google logo
Google Aug 15, 2018

Great service. Ask for Dan - he's awesome.


Leave Us A Review